Building A Strong Future

Agenda

Thursday, May 18, 2023 6:00 pm EST

WELCOME Phil Ridolfi, Chairman of the Board

INTRODUCTION OF SENIOR STAFF Herb White, President & CEO

INTRODUCTION OF BOARD & VOLUNTEERS

Phil Ridolfi, Chairman of the Board

BUSINESS MEETING

- I. Call to Order: Phil Ridolfi, Chairman of the Board
 - a. Appoint Parliamentarian
- II. Ascertain Quorum
- III. Approve Minutes of the April 28, 2022 Annual Meeting
- IV. Report of Directors
 - a. Treasurer's Report
 - b. Supervisory Committee Report
- V. Elections of Directors
- VI. Adjournment of Business Meeting

CLOSING COMMENTS & ADJOURNMENT OF ANNUAL MEETING

Herb White, President & CEO



Annual Meeting Minutes | Thursday, April 28, 2022

The 2022 annual meeting of Sharonview Federal Credit Union was held at the credit union's corporate office location in Indian Land, SC and virtually via Zoom, commencing at 6:02 PM.

The Chairman, Phil Ridolfi, welcomed the assembly and provided opening remarks and recognitions. He recognized Director, Peggy Strong, for her 25 plus years of service on the Board of Directors. He then introduced the President & CEO, Bill Partin. Mr. Partin introduced the Executive Leadership Team to the membership. The Chairman introduced all volunteers, including the Board of Directors, Associate Director, Director Emeriti, and Supervisory Committee.

The Chairman called the business meeting to order at 6:06 PM.

The Chairman appointed director Ernie Taylor, Parliamentarian.

The Parliamentarian informed the Chairman that members were registered in attendance at the meeting and that a quorum had been established. The bylaws of the credit union require a minimum of 15 members be in attendance to constitute a quorum.

Ken Dawson moved to approve the April 22, 2021 Annual Meeting minutes as printed. Roy Fahl seconded the motion. The motion carried and the minutes of the April 22, 2021 Annual Meeting were approved as printed.

The Treasurer's report and the Supervisory Committee Report were printed in the Annual Report, which was distributed to all in attendance prior to commencement of the meeting and posted on the credit union website. There needed to be a vote to officially dispense with the reading of these reports. Roy Fahl moved to dispense with the reading of the Treasurer's Report and the Supervisory Committee Report. Mike Grom seconded the motion. The motion carried and dispensing with the reading of the Treasurer's Report and Supervisory Committee Report was approved.

The Chairman then stated that there needed to be a vote to approve the Treasurer's report and Supervisory Committee report as printed in the Annual Report. Ernie Taylor made a motion to approve the Treasurer's Report and Supervisory Committee report. Ken Dawson seconded the motion. The motion carried and the Treasurer's Report and Supervisory Committee report were approved as printed in the Annual Report.

With no unfinished business from the previous annual meeting, the meeting then proceeded to the election of directors. The Chairman introduced Larry McAdams, Governance Committee Chair, and member of the Nominating Committee. Mr. McAdams placed the following persons in nomination for the following terms of office:

Jessica Dahle	three-year term beginning 2022
Roy Fahl	three-year term beginning 2022
Phil Ridolfi	three-year term beginning 2022
Ernie Taylor	three-year term beginning 2022

Mr. McAdams stated that since the number of nominees placed before the membership equals the positions to be filled, the nominees were elected by acclamation.

There being no further business, Rasmus Pedersen made a motion to adjourn the business meeting. Ken Dawson seconded the motion. The motion carried and the business meeting adjourned at 6:08 PM.

The President & CEO then provided closing comments, and a door prize drawing was held.